2022 banner



This year, 767 college football teams played over 4200 games.

There were two new football programs this year: Hilbert College and Post University.

Congratulationsn to the champions: Georgia Bulldogs (FBS), South Dakota State Jackrabbits (FCS), Ferris State Bulldogs (NCAA D2), North Central Cardinals (NCAA D3, and Northwestern (IA) Red Raiders (NAIA). These pages include schedules, scores, conference listings and links to each team.  The ratings are here, and on this page I've posted some other CF links. My rating system described here, was used by the BCS from 2001 to 2013, and has continued to be used by various football conferences since then. 

Dave Rothman, a friend and a pioneer in the mathematics of sports ratings, died in 2004.  His margin-of-victory based rating system ("FACT") was used by the BCS until 2002.  FACT is in the public domain, its results can be seen here.

Scores   Team Links   About the Ratings  Schedules

Conferences   Ratings  Other CF Links